R6 Message Net banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i woke up this morning, i was on my way to work i got on my bike and i couldn't even push it i thought maybe the brake was stuck or sth and i finally realized i had no air in my rear tire. i had the bike for about 6 months i have 3500 miles on it i didn't have time to investigate what happened to the tire i got in my car and left for work. I have a question my bike is brand new would that be covered on a warranty if not what tires should i get. I do most of my riding on the highway from and to work but i like going to the canyons on the weekends.

I am new to the bike also and was wondering how challenging is replacing tires
and i know i have to replace both right. Now if I find a nail or sth in the tire is it just like car tire can they repair it or is that not safe.

If any one has any insight on this i would appreciate any help

thanks matt

·
Registered
652 Posts
you probley caught a nail or something along that line i recked a tire with less than a hundred miles because of it. but look at the brite side you can go do a big smokey burnout

·
VSISAPUNKBITCH!
4,499 Posts
if you get a new tire, go with pilot powers, that is what everyone is raving about right now.

you only have to replace the flat tire, not both.

you can patch or plug it, but others will tell you different. i have had no troubles with patched/plugged tires. plus it saves money.

you can save by changing it yourself if you have the tools and know how. if not, then take the wheel off and take it somewhere. it is always cheaper if you have the wheel off first.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
now if i do buy new tire what size would be the best should i stay with the same size as stock?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #6