R6 Message Net banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
waiting for GP
3,977 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a rear stand and this is my first time ever using one, how do you guys get the bike up/down safely by YOURSELF??? Im totally nervous about trying it without someone to support the bike. sorry for such a dumb question, as I searched and couldnt find anything:myfault

·
Registered
161 Posts
Keep the kistsand down if I have to let go. Other then that, I grab the back seat and straighten the bike out while I align the stand. Then up it goes.

·
Registered
65 Posts
I was the same way when i first recieved my stands. Now my bike goes up in a heart beat. The real weird one is when you have the back end already up and you throw up the front end as well. I always get newvous no matter how many times I have done it.

·
I ride
120 Posts
makton3g said:
Keep the kistsand down if I have to let go. Other then that, I grab the back seat and straighten the bike out while I align the stand. Then up it goes.
It can't be said any better then that.:thumbup :thumbup

·
Registered
403 Posts
Do you have a spool stand? They are much easier to do by yourself, although that is probably not what you wanted to hear if you dont have one.

I face the rear of the bike, with the passenger seat in my left ribs. reach around and grab the subframe or right pass. peg. Get the stand close to position with your right hand, then just use your body to straighten the bike up, while you use your right hand to get the stand into position. Once it is in place, keep some steady pressure on it with your right hand, as you walk around to the back of the bike to completely lift it.

·
Registered
65 Posts
You may think this is the dumbest method in the world but here goes.