R6 Message Net banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie on this board and was referred here from a fellow Nesba (www.nesba.com) rider. I just purchased an 04 R6 and it's going to be delivered soon so you'll probabily see alot of newbie type questions. I've looked around and this seems to be a solid group of folks so I'm looking forward to discussing bikes, racing, and typical shit that happens on message boards.

Thanks!

·
Ridin' Dirty
1,786 Posts
:welcome bro...you'll find all kinds of great info. Just remember, the search button is your best friend here.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
JacekPSUr6,

Thanks for the welcome and information! Looking forward to having my bike delivered from NC, making some mods and getting out on the track! I've looked through a ton of posts and the best section for newbies with R6's is the How Tos, what a site.

:beermug Thanks again!

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Yeah, too much bike for the track. I weight about 155-160, it isn't as nimble and I couldn't keep up with the 600's except for the straights. I loved my 929, very dependable bike and was very comfortable.

Meet some dudes at Autobahn in Joilet, IL and he had an R6, I feel in love just by the way it looked. Then I got to reading some articles and all of the money and technology thrown at the R6 and R1's by Yamaha. I found a good deal on eBay so I couldn't resist.

Spoolingbyu, is that name because your turboed either on a bike or car? If so, check out my site, we have a few spooled things on there as well, he he.

:thumbup

·
Registered
773 Posts
mueller923 said:
Spoolingbyu, is that name because your turboed either on a bike or car? If so, check out my site, we have a few spooled things on there as well, he he.

:thumbup
Wow you are the first person out of the 15 boards that im on to think that its from being turboed, but yea I used to have a 390whp civic SI.