R6 Message Net banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm new to both the forum and my R6, and just wanted to introduce myself. I have ridden dirt bikes since I was 5, and both of my parent's Harleys since I was 16. This is my first sportbike which I have now owned for about a month. I have already bought a nice jacket, gloves, and tinted shield, but still have the following on order: Puig Race Wind Screen (Dark Smoke), Shogun No-Cut Frame Sliders (I already know the difference no-cut makes, no need to inform me), Competition Werks Fender Elimination Kit, and lastly Hotbodies Flushmounts. I will prob. invest into some shorty bars latter on and possibly a slip on exhaust. But for now, I am completely happy with my bike, and will be attending my motorcycle safety course this Sunday. I will also post pictures up as my parts come in and get installed, but here are my pictures for now:

Attachments

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nice job, you try to put down a new member, however you let your ignorance shine through by assuming too much. You would think a senior member would have more intelligence. I had just got home from buying the bike and I guess I don't wear pants and boots everywhere I go. Also, if you actually knew anything about bikes you would know that the jacket is a $350 Scorpion Exowear made out of kevlar... I prefer the outer mesh material over the leather so I don't sweat my ass off in Georgia. So next time before you try and burn someone, use some common sense, shut your mouth, and congratulate them on the new purchase. Oh, and just out of curiosity, where are the pics of your bike since you have been a member here for almost 3 years?

·
Registered
46 Posts
Let me first start by saying congrats on a great looking bike, it sounds like you have done your homework on the mods you want.