R6 Message Net banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
123 HP
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking for red to blue chameleon paint. Does anyone know what company makes the best red to clue chameleon? Right now im stuck on the House of Color paint but its like $280 a pint. I dont mind spending the money i just wanna make sure i get the best quality paint i can.

·
student/pilot/boyfriend:(
3,174 Posts
You won't get any cheaper than that. I painted a 6-foot rocket in TSA (long time ago) with stuff like that and it was $320 a pint

·
Registered
17 Posts
Sorry to hear

I'm guessing that most of people not in the business don't know that color shifting paint is not the newest thing out. Let me just start by saying that I am a painter and am certified in PPG and PPG tinting. So anyway you should check into this website called alsacorp.com they have paints not that reacts to heat. But if you wanna stay w/ flip they sell that too for $240 a pint, just don't be mad at me when flip goes out of style in 2yrs. What ever you go w/ stay with that system, don't cross hose of color w/ ppg or anything like that. Have ne ?'s just ask

·
ARE OH IN IN WHY
1,177 Posts
IMO house of color is a great company. I have a book of their colors and they are awesome and I have heard great things about their paints also. My dad used to flop between house of color and PPG.

·
Registered
1,014 Posts
Dupont is the best looking flip, i have PPG harloquite (sp) on my civic, purple to orange, fucking waste of money that was, it has to be 80 degress outside with the moon at 1/4 degree angle, with sun at full mast, jesus praying for my paint to flip decent.

·
#1 member
2,807 Posts
Faster Integra said:
Dupont is the best looking flip, i have PPG harloquite (sp) on my civic, purple to orange, fucking waste of money that was, it has to be 80 degress outside with the moon at 1/4 degree angle, with sun at full mast, jesus praying for my paint to flip decent.