» Sponsors
MotorcycleToyStoreBikeBanditMotorcycle.com Classifieds!Motorcycle.comAdvanstarMotorcycleShowsSuperbikeToyStore.comRacerPartsWholesaleSportbikeTrackGearSpringfield ArmoryATV.com

» Sponsors
Go Back   R6Messagenet.com > The Marketplace > Buyer/Seller Feedback

Please Visit our Site Sponsors Page

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2008, 07:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Mandosgreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 262
Mandosgreat's Garage
Trader Rating: (8)
Default SWCYCLESUPPLY is questionable

I'm not sure that I want to say something negative yet (though I'm sure others would in my situation).

'swcyclesupply'

Bought headlights off an 04 from this seller on this thread
http://www.r6messagenet.com/forums/s...d.php?t=144471

Almost 2 months ago, seller indicated he'd ship it out the following day. Then I didn't hear from them until almost 4 weeks ago (after a few pm's questioning the items shipment), only to get back a message saying the seller had suffered a stroke and his wife (the author of said message) was consolidating the pending items.

That was the last contact, have yet to hear from him/her/them again ... their last login was 2/11/08

At this point, I either want my money back, or to know that they have shipped them out with a tracking # (things which I said in my last message on 2/11/08 - oddly the last day they showed activity).



I don't want to jump out and say "scam!" because it seemed they had a good trader rating and to ruin it all for 150 bucks seems stupid, my payment was prompt and I'd say after 2 months, their shipping/output has not been.


If a mod or anyone who knows them can politely prod them, it would be much appreciated, I just want to make my track bike street legal.
Mandosgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 05-19-2008, 11:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 708
yellowr6's Garage
Trader Rating: (44)
Default

any update?

I mailed "swcyclesupply" a cashier check for a 03-05 R6 speedo about a month ago. He claim he shipped it out on 5/07, but I'm still waiting.
yellowr6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 04:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Mandosgreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 262
Mandosgreat's Garage
Trader Rating: (8)
Default

Just thought I should update this thread.

I DID indeed get the parts from them, but only after using google to find his myspace, and even then I had to file a claim through paypal.

GL
Mandosgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 08:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
LeatherNuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 29 Palms, CA
Posts: 136
LeatherNuts's Garage
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Far be it from me to call anyone out, but this is one of three threads about this particular dealer with multiple people all saying the same thing. At this point I say we stop giving this individual the ability to dissapoint us and stop sending him our money. Inbetween porn searches I have come across many other sites that I'm sure offer the same products for close to the same amount of money, some even sponsor this fine website. Just my cheap
__________________
Do Not Demand What You Can Not Take By Force

2005 Blue Ram 5150
2007 Red R6
2002 Black ACE 750
LeatherNuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2

Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Harley Davidson Suzuki GSXR Honda 600RR Yamaha R6
Sportbike Forums GSXR Forum Honda 1000RR Yamaha R1
Sportbikes Forum Ducati Forum Kawasaki ZX R6 Forum
Motorcycle Forum Ducati Monster Kawasaki Forum R1 MessageNet


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0